I want to see India someday

Indian show

Indian show

Yes, that’s my resolution for… I don’t know when. But, I do want to see India, indeed. Not because of Bollywood romance movies I’ve watched since elementary school. The truth is, somehow I am not fond of them. I am, on the contrary, often distracted and turned off by so many songs and dances in the movies, ha-ha.

Instead, it’s Vyasa’s Mahabharata and Valmiki’s Ramayana I read when I was 9 (as well as the serials), some Hollywood movies (A Passage to India, City of Joy, The Name Sake), most Aamir Khan’s movies (Taare Zameen Par, 3 Idiots, et cetera), Jhumpa Lahiri’s rich-of-details novels,not to mention how hot are some Indian actress in saree.

I’ve met some Indian people too with a wonderful personality, by the way.

Those all make me want to experience the real India. As a country, nation, culture, place and civilization.

Leave a Reply

